A great place to find Christian friends!

Previous Entry Share Next Entry
Not new to LJ, but...
bassoon
coranglaisman wrote in christianaddme
Livejournal username: coranglaisman
Name or Nickname: I go by Ryuichi on the internet.
Age: 18
Location: Moscow, Idaho
Denomination, Church or Religion: Nondenominational by principle, but I grew up in and still go to a C&MA church when I go back to my parents' place.
Testimony (optional)/How many years have you been a Christian? I've always been in the church, but IIRC I accepted Christ when I was 10.
Favorite Bible verse(s) or interesting passages: "He is despised and rejected of men; a man of sorrows, and acquainted with grief: and we hid as it were our faces from him; he was despised, and we esteemed him not. Surely he hath borne our griefs, and carried our sorrows: yet we did esteem him stricken, smitten of God, and afflicted. But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed. All we like sheep have gone astray; we have turned every one to his own way; and the LORD hath laid on him the iniquity of us all. He was oppressed, and he was afflicted, yet he opened not his mouth: he is brought as a lamb to the slaughter, and as a sheep before her shearers is dumb, so he openeth not his mouth." - Isaiah 53:3-7
What are you hoping to get out of this community? Well, friendship. And trying to reconnect with other Christians who I didn't grow up with, since a few personal issues of mine have driven me to hide in fear of getting judgement instead of understanding.
What do you hope to bring to this community? Also friendship. :)
Type of people you're hoping to meet: Anyone, really. Similar interests are a plus, lol.
Interests/Hobbies: I'm in school as a music major (I'm majoring on oboe/English horn and bassoon/contrabassoon, and I'm reasonably proficient on lots of other instruments). Other things I like are knitting, crochet, anime/manga, video games, cooking/baking, history (especially music history), learning other languages, and reading every now and then. And of course, this isn't an exhaustive list.
Movies/TV/Books you like: Honestly, I'm not much for movies or TV. I like fantasy-type books (for example, the Redwall series), any books about classical music, and just about anything else that happens to catch my interest.
Ten words that describe your personality: Laid-back, sensitive, worried, adventurous, sympathetic, imperfect, distractable, shy, recovering, quirky.
Anything else? As much as I try not to show it in real life, I'm definitely as imperfect and broken as anyone, and this tends to come through in my journal. Just to give you a fair warning.

?

Log in